Shot Five Times, Stabbed 13 Times – the Life of a 14 year old Sex Slave

The DREAMCATCHER FOUNDATION is one of just a handful of organisations which have a ‘genuine’ boss – as FYB readers will know, most charities are run by people who take most of the donations for themselves.  But this is different.  Brenda runs a foundation to help the victims of pimping and the sex trade – she’s been a call girl since 14, had already been having sex at 13, and had even become a mother at 14 – which is when she went onto the streets and sold her body.

Brenda Mysers-Powell runs a foundation which educates the FBI, Police and Schools about how slavery and people trafficking works.
Brenda Mysers-Powell runs a foundation which educates the FBI, Police and Schools about how slavery and people trafficking works.

Brenda Myers-Powell became a sex slave at 14 – and is one of the very few to have broken away from the pimps and drug dealers who preyed on the youth in West Chicago.

None of us like to think about slavery – but I can assure our readers that slavery exists in nearly every country – and the economic migrants flooding Italy and Greece at the moment – by and large – will have women and girls onboard those fragile boats – and those too will run the risk of becoming Sex Slaves.  The mainstream media is managed by people who by and large pay for sex and use sex services – we can very obviously see that the executives and celebrities at the centre of the BBC pedo-ring designed television shows for children which would provide ample opportunity for the physical and mental abuse of children.

ce0b934712334433aced28bc0041c297_18

Mostly, sexually abused children turn to drugs and prostitution.

What is sex trafficking?

Brenda Mysers-Powell runs a foundation which educates the FBI, Police and Schools about how slavery and people trafficking works. Essentially, Sex Trafficking is the recruitment, harboring, transportation, provision, or obtaining of a person for the purposes of a commercial sex act, in which the commercial sex act is induced by force, fraud, or coercion, or in which the person induced to perform such an act has not attained 18 years of age. It is a form of modern-day slavery where people profit from the control and exploitation of others.

dream-catcher-logo1-copy

What is the magnitude of sex trafficking?

The FBI estimates that there are up to 300,000 child prostitutes in the US, a figure that is purportedly growing.  At least 75% of minors exploited through prostitution is controlled by pimps or traffickers according to the US Department of Justice.  In metropolitan Chicago, 16,000 to 25,000 women and girls are involved in commercial sex trade annually, with of them first getting involved in prostitution by the age of 15 years, and 62% by the age of 18 years.

In a recent BBC interview, Brenda said;

“It was my grandmother that took care of me. And she wasn’t a bad person – in fact she had a side to her that was so wonderful. She read to me, baked me stuff and cooked the best sweet potatoes. She just had this drinking problem. She would bring drinking partners home from the bar and after she got intoxicated and passed out these men would do things to me. It started when I was four or five years old and it became a regular occurrence. I’m certain my grandmother didn’t know anything about it”.

“She worked as a domestic in the suburbs. It took her two hours to get to work and two hours to get home. So I was a latch-key kid – I wore a key around my neck and I would take myself to kindergarten and let myself back in at the end of the day. And the molesters knew about that, and they took advantage of it.

null

“I would watch women with big glamorous hair and sparkly dresses standing on the street outside our house. I had no idea what they were up to; I just thought they were shiny. As a little girl, all I ever wanted was to be shiny.

“One day I asked my grandmother what the women were doing and she said, “Those women take their panties off and men give them money.” And I remember saying to myself, “I’ll probably do that” because men had already been taking my panties off.

“To look back now, I dealt with it all amazingly well. Alone in that house, I had imaginary friends to keep me company that I would sing and dance around with – an imaginary Elvis Presley, an imaginary Diana Ross and the Supremes. I think that helped me deal with things. I was a really outgoing girl – I used to laugh a lot.

“At the same time, I was afraid, always afraid. I didn’t know if what was happening was my fault or not. I thought perhaps something was wrong with me. Even though I was a smart kid, I disconnected from school. Going into the 1970s, I became the kind of girl who didn’t know how to say “no” – if the little boys in the community told me that they liked me or treated me nice, they could basically have their way with me.

“By the time I was 14, I’d had two children with boys in the community, two baby girls. My grandmother started to say that I needed to bring in some money to pay for these kids, because there was no food in the house, we had nothing.

“So, one evening – it was actually Good Friday – I went along to the corner of Division Street and Clark Street and stood in front of the Mark Twain hotel. I was wearing a two-piece dress costing $3.99, cheap plastic shoes, and some orange lipstick which I thought might make me look older.

“I was 14 years old and I cried through everything. But I did it. I didn’t like it, but the five men who dated me that night showed me what to do. They knew I was young and it was almost as if they were excited by it.

“I made $400 but I didn’t get a cab home that night. I went home by train and I gave most of that money to my grandmother, who didn’t ask me where it came from.

“The following weekend I returned to Division and Clark, and it seemed like my grandmother was happy when I brought the money home.

You can contact the DREAMCATCHER FOUNDATION here

http://thedreamcatcherfoundation.org

THE ENIGMA CHANNEL makes documentaries about subjects which are ignored by the mainstream.  We are supported by our own viewers and only allow adverts from companies who make high quality, last a lifetime products, which do not exploit child labour and who have a practical ecological policy.  For every commercial we show, we give another commercial for free to Human Rights and Wildlife organisations.

Please support us – your subscription/donation allows us to make documentaries on a wide variety of subjects.

subscribe-enigma-icon1

Leave a Reply

